Companies engage in acquisitions and mergers because that is one of the easiest ways to secure fast and diversify their investment portfolios. What is your opinion?

Nowadays, in order to achieve rapid growth and diversified investment portfolios, enterprises are increasingly participating in mergers and acquisitions. I totally agree with this view. Firstly, when one company gets into mergers and acquisitions, it has the ability to grow quickly. By acquiring or merging with another company, a business can immediately gain access to new markets, customers, and resources. For instance, In 2006, Walt Disney Co. acquired Pixar for $7.4 billion and then they have generated billions in revenue. Secondly, when two businesses operating in the same industry become one, or when a company acquires another company operating in the same industry, the new or larger company gets to enjoy a greater market share. Mergers and acquisitions can also help diversify a business's offerings, customer base, and revenue streams. This can help protect against market fluctuations and reduce the risk of overreliance on a single product or service. In conclusion, mergers and acquisitions have become increasingly popular in the business world. Understandably, businesses are participating in these alliances because that is one of the easiest ways to achieve rapid growth and diversified investment portfolios.