It's thought by many people that the internet has caused people to become more isolated from society. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In this contemporary epoch, usage of social sites and networks is increasing day by day. Moreover, there is no doubt that cyberspace has numerous benefits such as e-books, online shopping, video games, video call, chatting etc. However, it has been considered by some individuals that expansion of internet has led to loneliness among masses. This essay intends to elaborate the reasons why partially agree with the notion, in upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, human beings of all ages spend most of their time looking on phone screens instead of spending time with their peers and fellow beings. Nowadays, children like to sit alone in their rooms rather than talking and playing with parents and grandparents. This is all because of technology and smartphone that no one wants to share their time with loved ones. For instance, a survey was conducted by Colombian University, USA, in 2021, which revealed that kids who have more than 10 hours of screen time are more likely to get depressed at early age. The fact is, every one tend to love the glamourous life which could be seen on internet and when individuals are unable to have such life they feel anxiety and depression. Furthermore, they try to insist their parents to buy that are shown on instagram etc. On the flip side, internet has become an indespensable part of our lives and it is hard to imagine a life without social sites. Owing to this, one can easily talk and video call their loved ones who are living away from them. Adding to this, masses can watch latest movies, serials, and web series while sitting in their comforter. In addition to this, social apps such as crave, netflix, amazon prime etc. has added numerous pleasure to life of people who are living alone away from their families. For example, an article was published in The Hindu newspaper last year which showed that the introvert people like to make friends on social sites instead of making friends in real life, which further gives them the opportunity to share their feelings with someone. To sum up, it can be analyzed from above discussion that advancement in technology has both pros and cons. But people should always remember the importance of real life relations and should value them because when online friends will not show up or leave you in between, it is the family and parents who will always be there for you. Thus, we should enjoy the social networking side along with