In many cities today, most people live in large apartment blocks. Does this kind of accommodation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Nowadays, a number of people prefer living in apartment blocks instead of houses. while these type of accommodation has some advantages and disadvantages, I believe that the advantages are outweigh the disadvantages. On the one side, Large apartment blocks regularly are so small and there is no enough space for home appliances. For example it is impossible to find location for side-by-side refrigerator in 40 m house. Another problem of apartment blocks are being crowded and noisy. Findings revealed that averagely 5 familes live in every floor of large apartments in new york city. In these apartments, families have to sacrifice their privacy and cope with cultural differences. On the other side, living in large blocks could develop connections and helps us to get familiar with more people. People may have chance to meet different humans with different positions and different abilities. Some scientifical reports show that people in big blocks have 55% more chance to set up their own business after a while. For instance, it is possible that Mr. Smith is neighbour with FED’s chairman and gives his recommnedation recommendations to get a big loan from banks. The second advantage is these kinds of accommodation are economically proper, especially for young couples who do not have considerable funds. They can live in apartment for a while until raising funds and get a better and bigger house. In conclusion, as was told before, while living in large apartment blocks have some drawbacks and gains, I believe that the advantages of large apartments are more that the disadvantages.