Many museums charge for the enteries while others are free? do you think the advantages of charging people for admission for museum outweigh disadvantages

These days, many museums charging entery fee, while some others are still remain for free. Different views can be seen from this phenomenon. I believe, by requiring a ticket, the advantages can actually do outweigh the disadvantages, which I will explain in this essay. Firstly, the most obvious disadvantage can be seen in the lower number of visitors. This can caused by the ticket price, which make people hesitate to enter the place. They tend to find another alternative, such as a free exhibition, to spend their leisure times. Other reason is, visitors might feel those extra fees are not worth it, since they expecting more as they pay higher. For instance, in a dinosaur museum, they would like to see a very high stack of the original dinosaur bones, which the place might not able to provide and cause dissapoinment. However, those fees are actually necessary for the treatment of the museum. The more profit they get, the greater improvements they can serve. For example, it can offers cleaner environments and nice entertaining features. Moreover, by paying for the admission, the public indirectly help to boost the economy of their country. For example, in my country, everytime we pay for the entery, at least 10% of the price will contribute in the Gross Domestic Products. Overall, many benefits can be gain from those charges, despite of some negative impacts. The number of people coming might decrease, as well as the profit. But, more advantages can be seen, so in conclusion, it does outweight the disadvantages.