Some people have been in prison become good citizens later. Some say that these are the best people to talk to school students about the danger of commiting a crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is true that after being released from prison, some prisoners show rehabilitation, which results in the belief that they are ideal candidates to talk about danger of law violation. From my perspective, with proper caution and assessment from the government, they should be encouraged to take the responsibility. There are a variety of compelling reasons why ex-prisoners' involvement should be supported in deterring youngsters from illegal activities. One primary reasons is that ex-offenders have adequate knowledge about the consequences of breaking the rules. They know the best about the results of offenses, the harsh of punishments and the feeling in the prison. Therefore, it is realistic when they share their experience to students. Moreover, ex-prisoners can eliminate false belief in youngster. Due to the misleading figures in some films about criminals, some youngsters worship them and consider them as a beacon of their life. The rehabilitated offenders can show the deluded students the reality and they act better as a deterrent against crimes than teachers and parents' guidance. However, many aspects need considering when allowing ex-convicts to have the speeches at school. Firstly, there is no guarantee that ex-offenders are totally rehabilitated in the prison. Some studies have shown that many criminals tend to reoffend when coming back to society since they lack money and relationship or they have not satisfied with commiting crime yet.. Hence allowing ex-prisoners to go in the school may put students at risks of being attacked. Secondly, there are many kind of people deserve to have a speech with youngsters about the consequences when threatening the rules, police officers who directly fight against criminals can inspire students with a sense of justice and self-protection from criminals. Moreover, social workers who work with criminals' victims can trigger sympathy and hatred toward crime. In conclusion, despite of the uncertainty of recidivists and people who might deter student from violating the regulations besides ex-convicts, rehabilitated prisoners should have conversations because of seasoned experience and breaking wrong belief about criminals among youngsters.