Nowadays,many people choose to be self-employed, than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self employed?

In the contemporary epoch, there are plenty of individuals opting to work for themselves and build an independent lifestyle rather than working for an employer and limiting themselves to working in a company. There is myriad reasons for this behaviour and in the following essay, I am going to discuss several reasons for this behavior and share my own opinion. To commence with, there are a colossal number of people choosing to work as freelancers and there are numerous reasons to do so. First, some individuals may not feel comfortable that their employer giving countless orders to them and they would expect their boss to venerate them and their career. To illustrate an example, consider a nurse working in a hospital that should perform his duty well and always there should be a doctor giving orders to him and he has next to impossible opportunity to do his own work in the medical centre. Another reason people prefer self-employment is that they assume that by being self-employed, they will have a stable financial life in the future with a certain and reasonable revenue. Finally, with individuals working as their own boss, they will find a chance to work remotely at their homes and do not have to wake up at ridiculous hours every day to get to work and stay in traffic jams. On the other hand, let's take a look at some cons of being self-employed. Being a self-employed person usually necessitates a huge sum of money to establish a private company and become an entrepreneur. Furthermore, with being failed choosing this approach, then the person will become bankrupt and depressed in his/her professional life. For instance, a friend of mine decided to leave her lucrative career and institute her private gallery last year. Nevertheless, not only she become bankrupt in her new career, but also she lost her previous business winding up destitute and depressed. Thus, we ought to decide wisely on becoming self-employed, otherwise, it might have detrimental outcomes. In conclusion, with the mentioned reasons above, there are numerous people, be they young or old, who would like to be self-employed and be their own boss for multiple reasons. However, there are some disadvantages of being self-employed like uncertain income, unpredictable businesses and so forth on their way to becoming prosperous in life.