It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Our lives depend on the choices that we make. For some people, it is essential to take risks both in their careers and personal lives. Although taking risks may include losing what you already have, the potential benefits outnumber any potential drawbacks. On one side, people tend to stay in their comfort zones and not take any risks in order to prevent any potential drawback. They think that they may lose what they already have and deciding stay away from change. For instance, it is hard for people to leave their jobs with regular income to start their own dream business that they have wanted for a long time because they cannot risk their budget and their regular income. However, this person can end up being unsatisfied with life, unhappy and even depressed because of the wishes and thoughts that have been never met and stabilised lifestyle. On the other side, people ameliorate themselves with experiences they have in life. People who are involved in taking risks in life have a chance to enhance undesirable conditions. Even though they lose, they will be experienced for the rest of the decisions they should make so risk brings opportunities even though it resulted in unwanted way. Take Mark Zuckerberg as an example, if he hadn’t dropped out of Harvard to focus on Facebook, maybe he wouldn't have been a millionaire today. In conclusion, even though taking risks is hard to do because we, as humanity, don’t want to lose in any field, the chance of potential good which can improve the current conditions always benefits more. I believe life always merges with ups and downs and when we come to this life once, we need to courage ourselves to take risks to reach the greater good.