Some people say that should aim to educate viewers about important social issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Certain individuals say that most of TV programs ought to teach viewers about crucial social problems.I reckon that, popular TV programs can be different and it is not necesserly educational. This statement will disscused discuss in this essay. On the one hand, there are plenty of programs that educate viewers about essential world issues. For this reason these programs have their own audition and in most of case it is mature human beings. For instance TV programs like National Geographic has big amount of viewers and they illustrate them a large number of social problems. In the other hand, percantage of educational programs lawer than entertaining chanels.For this reson there are so many complaints about various channels. For example MTV channel has enormouse quantity of viewers but they do not have educational part. In conclusion, I think that popular tv programs can be both educational and entertaining.