17. Some people think that a persons improve their intellectual skills more when doing a group activity. To what extend do you agree.

In some perspectives, individuals are benefit from group activities, whilst such events provoke various advantages for the acquisition of intelligent, I could only partially agree with such opinions due to a few drawbacks which will be discussed in following article. On the one hand, it is inevitable that interacting with others could improve ones intellectual skills, including stimulate their critical thinking as well as expand one's horizons. There are evidence indicate that students have better improvements when they have disagreement with others, since it could encourage them to see in different angles. Moreover, interacting with people who have different background allow them to experience various thoughts formed by different cultures which helps them to have better academic performance. On the other hand, there is downsid downsides that should not be overlooked, such as only the minority who are able to play essential roles in the teams, which is to say, they have better chance to improve personal capacities with the experience of handling difficult tasks, while others can only implement simple tasks. For instance, when doing group presentation, despite it requires a team work, student are more likely to assigned crucial tasks to the same people for their outstanding performance at schools, and others could only cope with simple work, which could barely help them to improve their intelligent. To summarize, it is true that there are various positive effects derived from group-activities that could enhance their intellectual, however, I personally could only partially agree with them since there are some disadvantages that allow only a few people improve their smartness in the groups due to uneven assignment of tasks.