Qs. As countries have developed, there has been a trend towards smaller family size. Why does this happen? How does this affect the society?

It is universally acknowledged that developing nations tend to adopt the pattern of the nuclear family system.The present generation believes in secularism rather than religionism. However,both its causes and effects will be elaborated in upcoming paragraphs There are numerous causes of the nuclear family. The foremost cause is the implantation of urbanisation in the country. People’s migration from rural to metropolitan areas has resulted in a reduction of family members. Other than that the impact of westernisation culture changed the whole perspective of every individual towards family planning simultaneously. Secondly,the major population of nation is working. Due to this parents who are engaged in office work or any other respective occupation are unable to provide quality time and concentration to their offspring leads to following the nuclear family arrangement. Every action has its own reaction and so does apply the nuclear family. Primarily, it brought a new structure to society’s orthodox formation. Back in time, people were narrow-minded and had firm faith in the term “More the Merrier “. In contrast, this modernised age prefers small families because the lesser the number greater the quality. Secondly, it has also affected the population explosion. Nevertheless, higher standards of living, costly health services, expensive education and many more instincts showed up to practising the nuclear family system. To conclude it can be commented that people are more likely to prefer the nuclear family rather than the joint family system. Which resulted in the phenomenon of selfishness, lack of importance of relations and other issues shown up. Although, growth in expensive livelihood plays a vital role in this matter. However, different folks have various thoughts regarding this ideology respectively.