Some educationalists argue that non-exam, arts-based subjects, such as music, drama, art and craft, should be compulsory in the secondary-school curriculum. They believe that activities such as these can improve overall academic performance. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A major theme that is being discussed by several experts in the field of art turns to have contradictions and various points of view. A certain part of specialists hold the opinion that it is obligatory to include in the school program topics based on creativity. This essay will shed light on the reason why such disciplines should be promoted and how they can develop students' results, according to my personal experience and belief. To start with, it is truly significant to add art -based subjects as mandatory lessons which students should attend in order to enhance their academic performance. Knowledge in numerous spheres is correlated with overall awareness, hence physics, astronomy or chemistry might be connected with craft, music and other art manifestations. Moreover, the analyses made by educationalists highlight the idea that non-exam classes are helpful with pupils' educational achievements. For instance, in primary school children are given the opportunity to practice any form of art with a teacher specialised in this domain. The theoretical part as well as the practical application had a great impact on my whole skills and understanding of topics. Therefore, information about sculptors and meaningful personalities in our national art is also crucial for exams at Romanian language and history. On top of that, each creative class has its own positive impact on teenagers. I believe that an artistic mindset might develop the brain function, thus it is similar with doing exercises which are strengthening the intellect. For that reason, lessons where teens learn about artworks should be a an Choose an article an show examples essential part of the secondary-school curriculum. For example, drama and dance evolve the freedom to express feelings and personal temper, thus I experienced a new way of interpreting my emotions. Additionaly, acting is a performance what can involve studying masterpieces of world known authors and filmmakers, which is necessary to know for other school themes. In conclusion, arts are related to a multitude of academic topics, especially they play a considerable role in the general understanding of the world. I consider that students beneficiate from these scholar facilities and it makes other subjects more accessible and effortless to understand. On that account, imaginative activities should be an inevitable feature in the schooling program evenafter primary education.