The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is true that the main goal of science should be to improve human lives. The existence of science is supported by expert researchers who actively do research to encourage people’s well-being. I strongly pro with this phenomenon and I will highlight my point of view by the following paragraph. First and foremost, in the field of health, scientists have developed particular vaccines to increase human immune system. For instance, during the COVID-19 pandemic era people are anxious about their life whether they were able to fight or they would die due to the effect of that virus effect. Fortunately, scientists promoted moderna vaccine to make human’s body become resistant to COVID-19. This chance proves that science is essential to protect people’s lives. Secondly, there are some new diseases that have been founded presently across the world. Therefore, science holds prominent role of the medicines development in order to cure people who are infected by that unfamiliar illness. On the other hand, some of contiguous diseases do not become a threat to individuals since scientists have developed better drugs to prevent the spread of those diseases. For example, Tuberculosis virus has been a threat to many people around the world, luckily this virus can be treated by consuming particular medicine which created by scientists. In conclusion, I absolutely agree that science plays a big role responsibility to support human well-being as through its result of research is highly likely to become a protection for publics around the world.