More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city? How can government make urban life better for everyone?

In recent days, I consider that the cities are like a place of opportunity. As well as earning a living has become much more difficult. Although there are some drawbacks of migrating to cities, the government could do to ensure the urban condition for citizens. There are several reasons why people who settle in a city have to face many obstacles. Firstly, because the cost of living is likely to be much higher than it is in a small town or village as citizens have to pay more for transport, housing, or even food. Secondly, due to the increase in population, cities are witnessing higher levels of social evils, such as crime and poverty, day after day. Moreover, migration occurs at the expense of the environment, especially air pollution. Due to contamination such as machine handling, traffic and debris, urban life can be unhealthy and stressful. On the other hand, the government should take steps to measure these problems to ensure that people have the chance to enjoy a better life.. Firstly, government could invest money in the building of affordable or social housing to reduce the cost of living. Secondly, building good schools and providing universities with good professors in different domains. Entertainment is really important for the young population to relax and regain their strength. Then, facilitate their travelling by building good roads and providing means of transportation as well as job opportunities and shops. To conclude, migrating brings a lot of extremely difficult to the metropolis either material or immaterial aspects. However, governments could implement various measurements to tackle these problems.