In the last decade, there has been a great increase in global air travel. What do you think are the reasons for this and do you think it is a good thing?

It is formally acknowledged that, in the contemporary era global air travel has been increasing year by year. There have been several reasons for this trend and globalisation is the main. However, it may seem that it has only benefits,but it also has some hidden downsides which I am going to explain further. First and foremost, undoubtedly, air transport is not only the fastest way to reach a necessary destination, but also pretty convenient, especially when it concerns business-class trips. Furthermore, for some areas, like many islands in the Atlantic Ocean, it is the only way to take a trip on the mainland due to their landscapes. Moreover, it is the one possible way to deliver cargo in regions without roads such as Amazonian jungle as well as some poor countries in Africa. Having said that, it can preserve an enormous amount of time and time is the most valuable resource in today's era. To exemplify, it takes only 10 hours to travel from Warsaw to Toronto. On the other hand, the planes are one of the main sources of green house gas emissions. To be more precise, it emits eigth time more CO2 then train. To crown it all, it also a source of noise pollution, mainly when the airport is located near metropolitan area. In conclusion, I utterly believe that air transport has possitive outcomes. Without plains a progess process in the modern world would stop and space exploration would be impossible. It is only the matter of time, when air travelling become more eco-friendly and not so noisy.