Many countries raise fuel prices to deal successfully with problems of traffic and polluon. What effects do you think this move can have? What other measures do you think can be taken to reduce traffic and pollution ?

There are arguments in public that the significant approaches to overcome pollution and traffic jam is increase the price of the fuel. Personally, I do think this is a good attempt but this leads to another problem such as stucking stacking food suplies for farmers therefore another methode should be tried; government can improve public transports and limited the number of selling vehicle in their county. Initially, pollution and congesion happen in big cities and many people are consern concern about this and one of the solution is raise fuel prices, but this way does not significantly solve the problem and trigers another problem for farmers. This phenomenon happens when farmers need fuel for plant cultivation altough the price cannot be reached and this leads them cannot be able to farm totally. Moreover food supllay can be indirectly affected because there are not enough food that they dropped to the city for public consuming. For instance, in some cities farmers play main role to vegetable suplies, but when the price fuel go up then the farmers should limited their cost to cultivate and it causes limiting the food siplies, as a result government should export from other countries. In terms of measures, I personally think that improving public amenities is a good attempt to overcome these issues. Public service can fit many people and when it is maintenanced well, then the users can feel convinient and prefer to use it. This will affect to decrease the number of owning vehicles. Government has authority to border selling cars or motorcycles by issuing law. To sum up, raising fuel cost can trigger another problem for farmers and another ways to tackle this problems is maintaining public transportations and improving law for vehicles.