In many countries, schools have severe problems with student behaviours. What do you think the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

There are an increasing number of problems regarding students ’ behaviours at school around the world. This essay will discuss the causes of this attitude and suggest some possible solutions. In my opinion, two main factors are to blame for poor behaviours from students. Firstly, teachers’ attitude have a profound impact on student’s behaviour in class. This means that any unfairness or biases from teachers can result in rebellious attitude from students. Another explanation for this kind of behaviour is that some students aren’t taught by their parents how they should behave at school. It is assumed by the parents that it’s the school ’s job to do that. In fact, both of these factors contribute into even worser issue regarding student’s behaviour. This problem could be improved if people with higher positions in school such as the principal implement stricter regulations into the school. In the long run, teachers as well as students should follow the rule, if not, detention or penalty for inappropriate behaviour should be carried out. For instance, students left their homework undone for too many time will be assigned to detention afterschool. As a result, they will be afraid of getting into detention thus acting more appropriate in class. Additionally, to prevent biases, stricter rules for grading should be applied. This can be shown through the act of taking out the name from the candidate’s paper to limit unfairness from the examiner. As for parents, they should taught their child at a young age on how to act properly at school as it will be passed on over generations. In general, while inappropriate actions from students are still existed, this can easily be improved by logic and rigid rules along side with parents’ support.