Many people no longer read newspapers or watch TV news programmes. Instead they get news about the world from the Internet. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, the world is directed into modern practices, some of which is following up with latest news via the internet platforms, while previously, people used to purchase newspapers or keep up with the television’s anchors. In my opinion, using technological platforms to get news is a positive achievement, the essay will discuss the advantages behind using the internet as our news presenter. On the one hand, getting paper resources requires effort and money, for example, in the past, if you wanted to buy a newspaper, you would need to pay for it and waste your time, maybe in the transportations or waiting in the line. Moreover, newspaper and television is not always an accessible option for all age groups, for instance, elderly people do not have the physical abilities to properly read small fonts in the newspaper or focus with the irreversible live TV programs. On the other hand, the huge advanced services that we are using today that lead to reaching news via the internet serves many advantages. Accessing online news is cheap, affordable and accessible, because it only requires internet access. Additionally, the individual doesn’t need to go to a certain shop to get such a service, he can pursue international platforms while sitting on his couch in the living room. Furthermore, the internet devices have various features, like zooming in, zooming out, referring to another window, undo and redo; which make scrolling the news via the internet more accessible to many age and diverse groups particularly people with disabilities. In conclusion, many people may still prefer the traditional newspapers over the internet news, but I think that accessing such information via the internet is a good development as it is much easier and less expensive.