some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others, however argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation of committing it should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment. discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Punishments for all kind of crimes are very useful as social control in society. People have different arguments there should be fixed punishments for any crimes while others against that rules. I believe fixed punishments should be standard to make life more orderly. On the one hand, specific punishments can be helpful for avoiding every single crimes. In that case, everyone will consider to not doing any crimes because they know that every crimes has certain punishments. For example, when individual robs some money they will be sure getting a stiff punishment, although they do that for good action. In my opinion, the rule for that action can be very useful to decrease the number of crimes and make a safety society. On the other hand, taking consideration for some crimes can ensuring justice and equality. Sometime people has specific reason why they do that crimes, not only because of their desire but also coercive circumstances. A person who does not have money to taking medicine for their love ones can do everything to get that things even willing to steal money. But, whatever the reason of the crimes it can not be accepted because that can give a chance to others to do the same thing and the number of crimes can also increase. In conclusion, I can understand why some people think that circumstances and motivation of individual crimes have to be considered on taking punishments. But, I believe every crimes have to has standard punishments to avoiding another crimes in the future.