It is important for children to learn the differences between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? what sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior?

Punishment is vital to teach children how to distinguish right and wrong in infancy age. I strongly disagree with this statement as I believe that children can learn this matter in other ways with the help of their teachers and parents which I will explain in this essay. In my opinion, punishing kids isn' t an efficient method as infants don' t have any idea what happened and why they are punished, and for other kids rewarding for their good deeds and discouraging them from bad deeds have deep influences. Another way is that distinguishing right and wrong should be taught through telling stories that attract youngsters or parents ' behaviors. However, some mothers and fathers consider heavy fines for their offspring and they aren' t informed of the grave consequences. By way of example, some parents lock the room's door to children to aware them of their insufficient acts. Nevertheless, they don' t know how much they expose kids to suffer from mental disorders at adult age. Therefore, I don' t find punishment as a beneficial and safe method. On the other hand, if teachers and parents have to regard sanctions for children, Firstly, that should be adapted to their actions. For instance, collecting thrown-out litter in the room, cleaning paintings on the wall, or apologizing for their inadequate manner. Such punishments not only inform kids regarding true and false but also develop a sense of responsibility. Secondly, Punishments shouldn’ t be physical and cruel because it leads Youngsters to raise bully and bother their peers at school. In conclusion, we can utilize several ways to educate our children right and wrong as alternatives to punishing such as reading tails and stimulating them by giving a reward. If there are no ways, sanctions should be accounted according to that bad deed,¬ not in a brutal way.