Governments are encouraging industries and businesses to move from large cities to the regional areas. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Many factories and retail busineses are encouraged by the authority to shift to rural areas from big towns. This essay discusses the demerits and merits of this development while also stating why I believe that it is mostly a positive development. There are many advantages of moving busineeses outside the cities. Firstly, it is going to reduce traffic congestion as more professionals will migrate to countryside dwellings for their work, reducing a large of cars on the road; thereby, leading to less vehicles on the road. In additon to solving vehicular bottlenecks, cities air quality will improve considerably. For example, in my city of New Delhi, many people suffers from lung diseases, such as asthma due to the harmful emission of motorvehicles' smoke and the deleterious gases of factories, which are released into the atmosphere. Therefore, such repercussions of living in cities could be resolved if commercial activities were more distributed rather than concentrated at a few regionals and hence, the urbanisation of villages will be highly auspicious for a township dwellers. On the other, there are many disadvanatges of the modernization in the outskirts of larger towns. First of all, it can negative impact wilderness because more forests and agricultural fields need to be sacrificed to bolster the businesses development in those areas. Additonally, it will significantly distort the beauty of those places that are always the go-to place for people seeking tranquility and serene atmosphere, who find great relief while staying far from the fast pace and the stress of a city life during their sabbatical. In conclusion, there are many positive and negative aspects of the commercialization of regions outside megacities. However, on balance, I believe that the advantages outweight the drawbacks. This is beacuse they have the potential to address the pressing concerns of traffic challenges in cities and it will also act as deterrent to increasing air toxicity.