Some people say that computers can translate languages, so children need not study foreign languages anymore. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that new technologies can do translating for us, hence young people don't have to learn other languages. This essay disagrees with this statement and will first discuss the benefits of learning languages and secondly argue that it will not help for free oral communication. First and foremost, while mastering languages cells of our brain. During the process of acquiring another language, people do a lots of grammar exercises and learn new words, so, it enhance our cognitive functions such as, critical thinking, memory and problem solving skills.In that way, this process have positive impact on us and helps our brain to stay healthy as well as live longer. Recent studies showed that bilingual children show better academic performance than pupils who know just their native language. Translating service from computers might be helpful through dialogues in the internet and social media apps, but when it comes to face-to-face communication, it will not be much effective. Cause there are a lots of languages in the world and each has their own feature, so while translating it may not capture those feature. Besides, there will always be some nuance, context and cultural subtleties, because of dialects and accents. For example, there is a word " na'n man nan ", which is used in the east side of Kazakhstan and means large, but translators do not recognize this word yet. Also, it's not the one case and in the future it will be number of these kind of words wiil increase. In conclusion, technology will help us with our language barriers, but children should learn other languages to keep their mind in a working state and to chat freely without losing its great feature.