In modern society, urbanization is leading to a significant decline in the practice of traditional farming. What are the primary factors driving this shift? Do the positive outcomes of this transition outweigh the negative consequences?

Nowadays, the number of traditional farming has greatly decreased because of urbanization. There are some factors that make this happen, such as some people think that working in the city can lead them to get a better life and also there is no more land to be used for farming. I believe this trend has a more positive impact rather than disadvantages. Some people who were born and raised in the rural area might think that they can get another job rather than do traditional farming to get a better life if they move to the city. When they move to the city with this thought, it will give them an advantage in their career. As a result, they will try harder and be more motivated in their new job and their dream will come true. But sometimes this mindset can also make them more depressed when they fail to get a better job. They have to have a healthy mind to tackle this issue such as the fail can give them valuable experience. Besides the mind of people to become successful in the city, the limited area for farming because of urbanization can also make traditional farming go down. For example, today people try to build their homes in the farming area because of the limited land. It can give limited space for farmer doing their job but sometimes it also helps people to save their money. In conclusion, although urbanization has negative impacts on traditional farming, sometimes it can also help people to improve their life quality such as being motivated to get a new job and also giving them a chance on investment.