These days more fathers stay at home and take care of their children while mothers go out to work. What could be the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, more and more fathers are looking after the children while the mothers are the breadwinners. This phenomenon might be the result of women being equally educated and proven to be as smart as men if not more and, in my opinion, it contributes positively to society because it is changing societal norms as well as the male's point of view. Over the recent years, society has had to adapt due to the fact that now females can obtain the same qualifications and education as males and therefore have the same opportunities in the working world. For instance, my aunt on my mother's side is currently the only one working because she makes twice as much as my uncle made in his profession, consequently, my uncle quit his job in order to look after the kids at home, understanding that it was the best option. I think it is a positive development for fathers to look after their kids because it has always been the mothers' responsibility to attend to their children and the male responsibility is to provide for and protect the family, however, these days the role is changing. Moreover, the children are being raised by both guardians. I also feel like the husbands now, taking care of their sons realize how hard it is doing the job of raising their kids. To conclude, from my perspective, one of the reasons for fathers to remain at the house and watch over their sons is owing to an economic situation or social flexibility. In addition, I think it is a positive development given that the population generally sees mothers as the servers for the little ones and this way of thinking is currently changing, exchanging the roles with the wife providing and the husband supervising.