Modern culture around the world have become similar when compared to the past. What are the reasons. Is it a positive development or a negative development, in your opinion.

In recent years, it has been argued that when we compare the modern culture around the world to how it used to be in the past, they feel similar to each other. I believe there are several causes of this matter and it brings more negative impacts to the public. First of all, although every country and place has its native culture derived from their ancestors' behaviour in the past, the cultures have been spread and adapted around the world since the globalization era. There are some reasons which make this possible. For example, the fact that migration from one country to another country is getting easier and people may spread their own culture to the native citizens. Another reason that may cause this is some cultural events held in various places and occasions, such as in school, university, or even on television, usually introduce a number of cultures from some countries. Moreover, some universities provide courses that discuss cultures from some countries. Hence, it is reasonable that some cultures felt similar to a certain culture from another country. However, these changes have brought some negatives to society. As a culture was being adopted by another country, their citizen was arguing whether it was actually their native culture or not. For example, wearing batik has been known to be Indonesian native culture, but some Malaysians say that batik is actually theirs. Consequently, some Indonesians and Malaysians argue when they meet. Furthermore, when more people adjust their native culture to another culture, then we will have difficulties acknowledging the native culture of certain countries. Thus, the similarities of modern cultures bring more negatives compared to the positive effects. In conclusion, globalization has eased the spreading of our cultureswhich cultures which has brought more negative effects to our society. In order to tackle that, we need an organized and systematic database for cultures from every country.