In many parts of the world today there is a profitable market for products which lighten or whiten people’s skin. Outline the reasons for using such products and discuss what effects they have in terms of health and society.

In today's world people's skin tone has to play an important role in their lives. So, many of them buy skincare products but company owners think about their profitability in the market compared to giving good skin cream to customers. In this essay, I will discuss and conclude my point below. To gein with the first and foresmost reason for the growth in the market of personal care items is people's preferences. These days, people desire to have white cuticle as compared to darker cuticle. Therefore, they use different kinds of products to change the colour of their face. However, because the willingness to be white is huge, they tend to buy cheaper products which contain hazardous ingredients that caused severe surface diseases such as cancer and irritation. Populations with dusky membranes were discriminated against in most parts of the world, causing inferiority complex and low self-esteem. For example, One famous YouTuber bought one skincare product and used it after two days the person's face was full of acne and pimples. Not to mention that the cosmetic company hires them as their brand ambassador. As a result, having white sheaths is an aspiration of many populations, and they have a tendency to buy white cream Secondly, everyone has a different body type because of that pimples and skin change but many of them buy the product without knowing their problem after using that product extra pimples as been raised. Moreover, folks with a dark rind are valued less due orthodox mindset of community, family and friends.. Nonetheless, this trend affects in many ways both health and social perspectives. In the community, folk who do not follow the social skin standard tend to experience underestimated. After consulting to them the product can be bought. Additionally, many of the companies sell fake skincare products for their profit in the market. Nowadays, men are using skincare products. Consequently, many people push themselves to be white, and they impulsively buy cosmetics without considering the detrimental impacts on their healthy skin. I conclude that many of them are affected by health issues and the products they are using it. Before buying any kind of product we can consult with good a doctor or friends because there are many fake products.