Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about whether students should study their interests or be limited to studying such subjects will be required later in science and technology fields. While society needs more experts in science and technology, students ' interests are more significant and I beg to differ with limitations regarding this subject. On the one hand, following interests brings some inevitable benefits for individuals and society. If students pursue their favorite majors at university, they will definitely bring the best in the students. Moreover, they have more curiosity and encouragement to learn new things in that area to be able to be a specialist. Thus, more experts who love their works will emerge in the future. Another obvious advantage of this is that people tend to be more creative and expand their job so some of them will become entrepreneurs so that more and more big and small companies will be established. Therefore, it leads society to develop faster and the economy will grow. On the other hand, students shouldn’t be forced to do something they wouldn’t like otherwise, some grave problems will appear. Firstly, those who are passionate about art and are gifted in it, may not be as practical as in physics. consequently, it is bound to cause decreasing performance of individuals in diverse parts like technology, science, art, and so on. Because Their enthusiasm was dimmed and everyone wasn't in his favorable position. Secondly, the public should struggle with mental issues such as depression sooner or later. For instance, one of my friends studied mechanics at university because of his parents' urge despite his interest in literature, he told me he didn't like his job and he has undergone a breakdown at a young age. In conclusion, I don't approve of compulsory study in needed area as it will consign serious problem for nations. However, it is a natural entitlement of all youngsters to continue their favorite studies which leaves positive implications on individuals and the economy.