An increasing number of children are overweight which could result many problems when they grow older both in terms of their health and healtg care costs. Why do you think so many children are overweight? What could be done to solve this problem?

Many children are facing a serious problem known as obesity, which might result in more troubles with regard to their health and healthcare costs in their future lives. There are various reasons for this phenomenon, and I believe that we should do something in advance to solve this problem. It is quite clear that children today live in a fast-paced environment in terms of their life habits, and this could be the reason why children are suffering from overweight. For instance, an unhealthy diet structure consisting of fast food, high-calorie snacks and sugar beverages, directly leads to the accumulation of fat in the body system. What's worse, children nowadays are less inclined to go out playing sports. Rather the opposite, they prefer sitting on the couch watching TV or playing video games all day, which worsens their health status and leads to some illnesses like obesity. In my opinion, being overweight is exactly the consequence of bad life habits that children tend to choose today. However, the solution to preventing children from being overweight is quite simple, yet it needs patience and persistence. Firstly, children must be aware of the negative impacts that unhealthy food might bring, and plan a strict diet schedule to follow up every day. Secondly, schools and parents should encourage children to exercise as often as possible in order to stay fit. Last but not least, society should arouse more awareness in the public, to make sure that everyone is conscious of the harm of being overweight. In conclusion, both society and the individual have to fully perceive the causes of obesity and promote practical solutions to decrease the number of overweight children.