While many people go to university for academic study, more people should be encouraged to do vocational training because there is a lack of qualified workers such as electricians and plumbers. Do you agree or disagree?

There are believe that people should only study academically, while others think they have to be trained with certain skills. I completely agree with that idea and this essay will explain further about it. To begin with, academic learning process limits people opportunity to applies the given theories. It is because most of their knowledge (especially students in undergraduate schools) are gained through with passive learning methods, such as workshops or seminars, where they are only listening to several materials given by the speakers. Even though they might be rich in knowledge, they are rarely exposed into field-based related projects or experiments, which can tamper their process to accomplish several prerequisite skills that is required in their programme. On the other hand, supporting people to do vocational training might be a good idea, as people can quickly adapt to utilise skills that is needed in the field. Generally through that programme, people will be continuously exposed or involved to do certain jobs directly in the field where they are not only interacting with the people, but also with the tools, regulations, until the process. Therefore, their body might start to recognise those needed behaviours as well as skills that are useful, hence it will be labelled by the brain as part of their habit during the working process. As a result, those trained people are judged qualified enough to do particular jobs in the future, since instead of trying to memorise the skills, they already apply it through the training process. In conclusion, albeit it is beneficial for people to be theoritically prepared through academic study, doing vocational training might help them to get used to conduct several skills that is needed within their work area.