Nowadays, many people choose to be self-employed rather than work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In the modern world, some people want to create their jobs, so self-employment has a variety of effects on society that could have drawbacks such as overwhelming responsibilities. I reckon that a crucial number of people possess their own companies so that they can have flexible working hours as well as This essay will discuss the pros and cons of self-employment. To begin with, the most significant benefit of being self-employed is that people can organize their schedules and working styles. For instance, whenever they feel drained, they may find out opportunity to sleep in and avoid rush-hour commuters. Therefore, they can make independent decisions without discussing with someone from a higher-priority group. Besides, they can enhance their productivity by determining crucial decisions by themselves. To illustrate, the Turkish Statistics Foundation states that 70% of Turkish graduates are eager to establish their company to achieve their goals in 2024. On the other hand, there are some cons to these self-employed decisions. In other words, providing a person begins and manages her own business, she will apply for some assistance in the future since creating a business is a challenging endeavor. Unless she discovers the most convenient ways to develop her business, she will be devastated by a heavy burden According to an article I read, some experts assume that two million self-employed people will lose their jobs worldwide due to their unbearable job discipline and burden In conclusion, I concur that working for one’s job provides an employer with a great deal of freedom despite overpowering job responsibilities thanks to the freedom; As a Turkish proverb says, “everything comes with a price as more freedom equals more responsibility.”