The internet has a bigger impact on people’s lives because it is more popular than television. Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to support you position.

In this concurrent age, the internet is better suited for a variety of people's lives than television. Therefore, its usability has grown in popularity among them since it could assist them with their daily tasks. I agree with this notion and will explain every part by citing illustration and conclude with my standpoint. To begin with, the internet delivers flexibility and features that may be accessed from anywhere as long as it has access to the network. It supports people who want to enjoy news and entertainment but are unable to bring their television with them wherever they go. For instance, students are not permitted to bring their televisions with them on field trips, yet they are permitted to use the internet. Since it is wireless, information can be accessed by any device. On the other side, by utilizing the internet, the marketing allocation for product development might be reduced. According to the Indonesia Times magazine, by 2020, Indonesians will be the largest society using social media as their secondary news source. Simultaneously, citizens who use social media, which is globally connected, draw the attention of digital marketers more than television. Furthermore, some businesses have abandoned television advertising in favor of leveraging social media to launch their products and services. In conclusion, the portable Internet allows a wide range of people to access information from anywhere. At the same time, this tremendous attention has aided marketers in lowering the production costs of services and products by requiring fewer advertisements than TV.