Today, many people use the internet and smartphones to transfer money to friends, family, and businesses. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, a large segment of people have altered their way of transferring money by interfering more technological methods into their lives, by using smartphones and internet to send money to their peers, family, and businesses. I have a strong conviction that this is a positive phenomenon despite of quite minor issues that could be easily avoided by users. Firstly, it is undeniable that smartphones and internet have revolutionized the way people transfer money to each other. Anyone can send money by just pressing one button without needing to commute to remote places at overcrowded routes in dreadful weather conditions. For example, if someone wants to transfer money to one of his family members as an emergency, he will do it effortlessly, by not taking into consideration any bad circumstances such as traffic congestion or letting up of rain. By this way, there are a great deal of effort, time, and money that might be saved. However, one of key concerns of using internet and other devices to transfer money is hacking. But it can be radically solved by downloading antivirus-software and update it regularly against latest threats. This software not only protects devices but also blocks spam and malware sites which could steal personal information such as bank details and passwords. Subsequently, individuals can transfer money safely using their smartphones with no further concerns. In conclusion, I firmly believe that the usage of technology for sending money brought about transformation in human society. As individual can excuse transactions to anyone in no time. Nevertheless, people must keep safety precautions in perspective to avoid any further problems and enjoying the conveniences of technology in transferring money.