The best for the government to solve the problem of traffic congestion is providing free public transport per day, 7 day a week. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Over the last two or three decades, traffic congestion has increased more tremendously than ever before due to increasing the ownership of own cars. However, some say that the traffic issuse issue can be solved by providing the free public transportation of the whole week. I strongly disagree with this notion and this essay discusses it briefly for the following reasons. To begin with, providing free public transportation service will not solve the traffic issue because people have own car and truck while they can spend more money on fuels which means folks are financially stable, so, giving free public transportation service cannot encourage to use buses instead of cars. Besides, the authority should improve the public transportation service, and as a result, the population will use these vehicles for travel in order to reduce the congestion. For example, people like to travel with more comfortable and convenient, therefore, the buses and trains should be fulfilled these like own vehicles. Hence, free bus travel cannot solve the traffic issue indeed. Moreover, increasing the number of the public transport vehicles that might solve the congestion issue instead of free public transportation service. This is because people do not wait for longer hours to take free vehicle to reach their desire destination. For instance, many frequent buses within hours people might use the public transportation instead of own vehicle unlikely free buses cannot solve traffic and folks will not use these vehicles for travel even if free. To conclude, providing free public transportation for individuals will not solve the congestion issue due to increasing the quantity of the vehicles and improving the public transportation only stimulate to use buses and trains instead of cars and vans. Therefore, I strongly disagree with this statement in the above-mentioned details.