The young today spend a large amount of their leisure time in shopping centres. It is feared that this could have a negative influence on the young and society. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this view?

Nowadays shopping becomes a hobby for many people. There is a fear factor on yougsters wasting their free time mostly in shopping which could lead to bad impact towards them and to the community. I agree this statement since spending spare time on shopping will not have any improvements personally and also avoids thinking about doing some social activities. Youngsters are back bone to the society but when their focus is changed towards only spending all their free time to buying clothes and gadgets instead of doing anything betterment for themselves or to the society creates more negative impacts. For instance, a person who spend some of his free time for improving his skills or learning new things will help him to get a better job and good salary. On the other hand, if the young people are trying to do social service like providing food and education for poor children can improve their community in better place. Everyone needs sometime in their personal life for their own satisfaction and i would say it is fine to spending few hours to purchase the items needed in a week or a month. But the problem here is young people are now only primarly focused on this only instead doing anything vaulable. We should able to maintain equally to enjoy and for improvements otherwise this will lead to no improvement on their skills which will eventually makes them not able to get good job. In conclusion, I would say youngster should focus on their spare time to improve themselves and do some contributions to society instead of just spending more hours on only on purchasing which could lead them to struck in the same job and salary and no benefits to the community.