Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A great number of state believes in financial progress is their most important purpose while others believe there are different kinds of developments which equally important for a country. I strongly believe that financal situation should not be the only aim for a nation. First of all, from my point of view, there are several significant things besides economy for a public, for instance one of them is art. As far as I am concerned, art demonstrates a nation's culture and welfare. I am intend to mention my Italy trip. I was extremely impressed their churches and structures which have remained since Roman Empire. The other thought I would like to discuss is science. Of course some amount of money is required for researches but it is not the most crucial value for it. In addition, the most rich countries are leading the globe thanks to their success in science fields. For example Japan, one of the most famous country by its tecnology, now has an amazing role on our planet. All in all, it seems to me that I cannot deny money's impact but it there are also other values which equally significant.