In many countries, people now wear Western-style dresses such as suits and jeans rather than traditional clothing. Why is this? Is this a positive or negative development?

Following the latest trends is to individual's souls what food comsuption is to their body. Due to globalization most people prefer to select their clothes base on the trends instead of their nation's custome customer in recenet times. Although, the merits of this matter far outweigh the merits, this matter should be considered on a broader canvas. In our today's globalized world following the most fresh dress codes such as, jeans,suits,and boots are much easier for individuals. It also has been seen that some people,especially the youngsters, have no idea about their traditional outfits and they do not even care about it. Moreover, this western-style wearings are more comfortable and people usually find them more stylish in contrast to conventional ones. A shining example is Texas, where men used to wear leather pants and jackets with unique boots which is not easy at all to wear and these days this type of clothing has paled. At first sight, this matter resembles to be a mixed blessing but by examining through it, it is a positive progress. Despite the fact that it is hard to see values are changing, this is an inevitable alteration. On the other hand,some may belive that these alterations would provoke consumerism in the society and make people more materialistic but, most of the people are the materialistic ones who enjoy from consumerism. In conclusion, culturally and socially problematic as forsake of traditional clothing might be, it is indeed individually and practically beneficial. If following the latest trends is,as result, like consuming food then it should be followed and obeyed.