Some people think employers should not care about the way their employees dress, but the quality at work. To what extent you agree or disagree?

Ensuring a high standard of work is occurring within the work place should be more important than governing employees dress codes. In this essay, I will discuss why I agree with this notion and form a conclusion. Firstly, the realm of working is vastly different from educational facilities that place a significant emphasis on dress code. People within a occupation should maintain a professional standard of attire, but should not be dictated or chastised on their choice of clothing. This is because, the employers main focus should be centred around progression and an adequate quality of production coming from their employees. Furthermore, there is no direct correlation between professional attire and the material that is generated within the environment. As long as a company is functioning on a sufficient basis then this should be the only concern of the head of the department. Secondly, everyone within a industry is on a even playing field and are all responsible, mature adults. No one should be belittled or made to feel inadequate in their choice of dress, as every single person within that office is working to the same efficiency and are all equally as committed. On the other hand, a scale of uniform or unspoken level of dressing is a distinguishing factor when performing in a career. Employees are a direct representative of the employers as well as of their company. Therefore, it is paramount that every person looks and plays the part of the industry they are a part of, so not to bring shame or embarrassment onto the team. Additionally, cohesive fashion brings a sense of community, companionship and teamwork. Everyone feels united and understands that they are a part of something bigger. In conclusion, it is advisable that the focus of a job should be on the work generated rather than on the choice of the employees fashion.