Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

It is a debatable issue whether pupils do voluntary activities or not across the globe. Some claim that community service should be a mandatory program in high school. I strongly agree with this notion because it brings an organisational skill and work experience. This essay shall discuss why I agree with this statement for the following reasons. To begin with, community service should be a compulsory part of the education in high school because it helps to learn work experience during studying. To clarify, students obtain free work experience without entering the work place such as volunteer service. For example, many charities organise unpaid community service in rural places to tie up with school administration while pupils have a chance to work there and get more experience from it. This kind of free service can help in future when they enter in companies. Then, free service should be a mandatory program in high school. Furthermore, an organisation skill can be improved by this service. Students not only improve team- work during unpaid service but also mange their time management ability, and as a result, pupils will be the master in an organisation skill and this will help their future. For instance, Indian educational institutions conduct volunteer work in every month near place of the institutions while high school pupils should participate and help to others. In other words, that indicate can foster to get more helping tendency, hence, unity will increase among students. To conclude, free voluntary activities should be a compulsory part of the high school syllabus because it helps to get work experience, develop helping tendency and improve an organisation skill. Therefore, I strongly agree with this statement in the above-mentioned details and I hope this drive brings more benefits to students.