The youth crime rate is rising rapidly in many countries. What is the reason for this trend? What can parents and teachers do to solve it?

It is recently true that the young generation gets many kinds of criminal activities in many nations. From my point of view, a number of reasons such as unemployment, friends' influence and traumatic childhood cause this problem. Nowadays, many adults have their own mobile phones and are allowed to use them by their parents. Therefore, they tend to engage in crime unknowingly. Secondly, the issue of rising youth offence is the lack of interaction with parents. Children cannot get a chance to discuss their opinions with anyone because almost every parent is busy with their job. In some cases, the relationship between each other is broken. Moreover, unemployment can lead to crime. For example, a jobless person may become desperate and commit crimes, such as petty theft or even armed robbery to survive. In my opinion, there are alternative ways to resolve this issue. One way is family awareness. If parents bring up their children in a proper way, children will never be involved in any negative activity. Another way would be for police officers to visit schools and talk to young people. This could be useful in terms of informing teens about what happens to lawbreakers when they are caught. In conclusion, the government and parents should care and prevent teenagers from any kinds of negative activities.