Some people think that all lawbreakers should be taken into prison. In contrast, others believe there are better alternatives (for example, doing work or learning skills in the community). Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views about whether criminals should be in jail or being obliged to work and learn. While changing outlaws through these methods can sometimes be useful in life, i believe that keeping them in custody is more important. To achieve a clear picture, it is important to put this matter into a broader context. On the one hand, it is optimistically alleged that after a period of instructing, these citizens would become lawful. This assumption claims that this method would be less time consuming so in a short time they can educate the criminals and teach them ways of earning money in a legal way. Moreover, by using them in some jobs that suffer from lack of personnel, not only governments can save money, but also they can teach prisoners some skills. Clearly, it would be too frustrating to become practical. On the other hand, the most important reason which provoke police to arrest criminals is to punish them and become a lesson for other individuals in the society. The salient point in here is that there should be a difference between a law abiding citizen with a lawbreaker. Furthermore, it has been proved through the history that jail is the best place to change someone's attitude and also it is named by all prisoners as the worst place on the earth so in this way alteration in outlaws behavior would be guaranteed. Hence, the society might be much safer which is the best case scenario. In conclusion, i can understand why people want to try alternative ways in the issues related to criminals but it seems to me taking them in prison is still a more desirable solution.