the most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Science in various areas has improved lately for several reasons. There is a statement that the improvement and success of science should increase people ’s life standards and the other effects should be minor beside this. I completely agree with this statement due to several reasons that I want to discuss in this essay. First, science is dedicated to different areas like health, technology, transportation and so on, so it is integrated with everything people deal with daily. It means that science can have major effects on people ’s lives and can solve different problems which people are facing these days. For instance, health science can help millions of people to find a treatment and continue living happily. This is not even comparable with other purposes of science. Then, an enormous amount of money is invested in the improvement of science annually the part of which is from the taxes people themselves pay monthly. So, science should pay back in certain ways and what is better than helping to ease people ’s lives. The taxes should be reduced if the main purpose of science is not going to be people ’s better way of living. Last but not least, in my opinion, there isn’t anything more precious and special than people having their best life with the minimum difficulty, so if the science is not going to help achieve this goal, so what is more important that the science is going to prioritize over people ’s lives? Overall, I believe that science should consider improving people ’s lives as its main purpose because of the various reasons mentioned above.