Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days despite accessibility of conventional medicine, the quantity of people who prefer untraditional way to treat their desseases increses. This approach could present both advantages and disadvantages. Although most methods of alternative medicine doesn't have any reliable evidence, such kind of medicine could be a good support for those who was disopponted by visiting traditional doctor. On the other hand, alternative medicine could be dangerous, especially in terms of acute medical problems. Despite the lack of scientific proff, there are many examples when alternative medicine helped. For instance, a pacient might use untraditional medicine in case of a scarcity available doctors or even money. Sometimes, the conventional medicine can't help and the only way to receive the medical help is to try the alternative medicine. Overall, the benefits of alternative medicine are still being debated. There are several reasons why alternative medicine should be use with a great caution. In most cases using untraditional methods to treat illness will not bring any serious improvements in health. However, in case of acute deseas the consequences might be very hard. For instance, the incident of appendicitis need surgery and can't be treat by alternative medicine. Therefore, for those people who use only methods of alternative medicine there might be negative development on their health. In conclusion, alternative medicine could entail both drawbacks and benifits. It could provide the support during traditional treatment, and at the same time might have unexpectable consequences in case of acute deseases. In my opinion, alternative medicne could be used in terms of support approved convinient medicine.