The tradition of families getting together to eat meals is disappearing. What are the reasons? What are the impacts?

In today’s interconnected society, it is prevailing proposition that the tradition of families getting together to eat meals experience significant fall, due to number of considerable circumstances. This essay will illustrate major reasons of this phenomenon and its effects in people’s life. There are several reasons, which influence decrease of family meals. Firstly it is volatility of routines of family members. Some members work till the night, whereas young members such as students or scholars came home early, hence they do not have enough time to eat together. Moreover nowadays most of teenagers and students prefer fast-food meal, which is more suitable and accessible and have better taste. A further reason is that people are more entertained on their smartphones using social media. They prefer to spend their leisure time in these apps, instead of have conversations with their family. For instance instead of having dinner at the table with family, teenagers prefer to play computer games with their friends. These reasons may seriously affect children’s social life and mental health. Children grow up in a chaotic environment where their parents do not have conversation about their lives and future plans and give some advice. Another reason, by eating out too much, people can have some health problems. Furthermore decrease of family meals can negatively influence family bonds. As an example nowadays some children have socialising issues, since they spend less time with their family. In conclusion, the reason families are not eating together anymore is because they are addicted to their advice do not have enough time for it. These factors have a huge impact, especially on children’s social life and health, that is the reason why family meals have significant role in people’s life.