In order to solve the traffic problems governments should tax private car owners heavily and use their money to improve public transportation.

There's an opinion floating that to improve public transit, city authorities must impose an immense tax on the people possessing private cars, which is advantageous to a certain extent. The first notable point is that if the officials restrict the number of cars to run, pollution will be reduced to approximately 30%, and subsequently benefit the environment and make the entire city livable. For instance, the policy-makers in Singapore, have the authority to register only a limited number of cars and thereafter modify the commute system by making it efficient. By doing this they managed to attract a significant proportion of individuals to avail public transport. The above occurrence did not happen overnight but took place steadily. So, if the law-makers want to really bring a radical change, its imperative that they comprehensively upgrade the transport system. Because many would not give up their personal vehicle, the reason behind that is they might stay in rural areas where the area is not covered by public transport, or it may be because the car is more convenient to reach the destination. In this case, setting up metro and bus services with great connectivity should be the primary aim. To conclude, that by curbing personal vehicles, it will not only promote better health and quality life but also enhance nature. Moreover, by doing so, the officials must bring remarkable changes like improving bus frequency and great connectivity.