In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this idea?

Working hard and achieving your goals is one of the major pieces of advice that prevails in some of our societies,even,though children are told,if they try hard,they can achieve anything.The principal advantages are self-belief, fostering a sense of resilience and determination.The main disadvantages are the creation of unrealistic expectation and feelings of disappointment. The main advantage of telling children to try hard is self-belief.It is generally believed that working hard makes children more self reliance and a kind of believer man. Therefore, it is clear that this advice helps children in their lives to remain calm and confident.The second advantage of telling children to work hard is to foster their sense of resilience and determination.It is considered that the struggles of children,make them different and determined people. In other words,it promotes a growth mindset in them. Hence, this advice makes them more focused on their goals. Despite these advantages,there are some major cons of this saying.The first one is,that it may lead to feelings of disappointment. In addition,it can lead to the children to stress, and make them discouraged. For instance,in Pakistan,students in the 12 grade,work hard to get admission to medical colleges, and if they do not get entrance,they become disappointed. Hence, this piece of advice is not in favour of children. Secondly, this can lead to unrealistic expectations,if they can not achieve the goal,they get stressed. This is major drawback. In conclusion, self-belief and fostering a sense of resilience and determination can be advantageous; however,they should also be careful,as it can lead to the creation of unrealistic goals and feelings of disappointment.