Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be a good member of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often said that parents are responsible for their child's mortal growth, whereas others oppose this idea and mention the important role of schools in educating them. In this essay, we will discuss the debate and give a concluding view. On the one hand, supporters of the vital impact of parents on child behavior mention the effectiveness of parental actions as role models. In other words, the first individuals in which children interact with them are their guardians and home is the first place early-age children stay in. Secondly, being a good citizen requires various emotional support, due to caring and monitoring from parents, children learn kindness and sympathy. For instance, parents set some ground rules to teach their children how to talk with neighbors and share their toys with other children. By contrast, those who believe in the necessary role of schools in teaching children point out that educational methods and expert tutors are the best way to affect children's personalities to become great members of society in the future. Moreover, some features are taught just in school as they require commuting with a larger number group of people, for instance, the meanings of teamwork, leadership, and cooperation can be understood during school games or projects. In conclusion, it would appear that schools have a significant role in children's moral growth. However, it seems to me that parents build the basic factors of ethical personalities on a child's mind.