Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Many museums are demanding cost to allow people to visit there whilst they are allowed to visit other museums complimentary. The advantages of paying for museums are worth them as I believe that people can play a positive role in preserving their properties. Charging to enter museums has two main advantages. One of the major benefits is that the charge has been taken into consideration by authorities to provide better facilities and conditions in order to maintain the heritage for as many decades as possible. By way of example, this charge spends on improving the security of these places by recruiting more guards to prevent the danger of burglary or they may intend to employ more museum curators. Therefore, it gives visitors a sense of fulfilment as they have participated in the protection of their possessions. Also, society usually appreciates something which is spent money on it. Thus, if they pay money to visit museums, more appreciation will be regarded for these valuable properties on the folk's behalf. However, this trend brings about decreasing individuals' knowledge regarding their history and ancestors. Due to myriad of people have been reluctant to go to such museums as they cannot pay the price of tickets and they are the target of a limited number of tourists and natives. whereas, if more museums become free, not only they are affordable for all people, but also people will be encouraged to know more about cultures, histories, and arts. For instance, in my country, the number of visitors of Golestan palace museum is normally more than Zaman museums because it doesn't require charge. Consequently, fewer foreigners would know about our traditions, artefacts, and customs and they would share less information with their fellow countries. In conclusion, in my view, the upsides of getting fees at the entrance of the museums outweigh its downsides as it causes national properties will hold in descent situations and will be able to remain for more years to be represented to the next generations.