In recent years, there has been a rise in the popularity of second hand clothing amongst the younger generation. 1. Why is this happening? 2. Do you think its a positive or negative development?

These days, second-hand clothes are quite popular among the younger generations. There are some reasons for this social phenomenon such as cost-effectiveness and recycling. I think this trend is a constructive development. This essay discusses it briefly for the following reasons. To begin with, plenty of youngsters prefer to purchase second-hand clothes instead of new dresses. The first reason for this dress's price is reasonable compared to buying a new garment, hence, many adults like to buy second-hand clothes. Secondly, it protects the environment from air pollution which means companies do not emit toxic pollution into the air because second-hand dresses are designed from old clothes by recycling. Ergo, those who like to protect the environment indeed like to buy more second-hand clothes. Furthermore, I think this is a positive breakthrough because this price is inexpensive l, therefore, many grown-ups prefer to buy and it protects the environment by recycling, and as a result, air pollution may be reduced by this new trend. For instance, grown-ups who like nostalgia prefer to wear vintage clothes and they have to create a new trend in the fashion industry. Hence, I believe that wearing and buying second-hand garments are constructive developments. To conclude, many adults prefer to use second-hand dresses due to the inexpensive as well as protecting the environment. Hence, I think this is a positive breakthrough for society.