A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Do you think that the benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many countries depend on the tourists to provide the essential finicial income. However, poor managment in this field is rising gradually, the situation that make several people argue that the negative consequences of tourism are more prominent than the positive impact. I do not agree that the disdvantages of tourist trips overcome the advantages, this essay will discuss both positivities and negativities and outline the reasons behind my opinion. One of the main problems behind tourism tours is the difficulty to maintain fixed schedules. Becuase having many destinations to reach in a limited time is quite challenging, and if that happened, the tourist will be unsatisfied, thus, he will not pay for the services. Also, this will affect this country's reputation. Moreover, having too many visitors is challenging to handle, given the fact the the leader needs to understand all participants' needs and try his or her best to meet them, so, any small mistake might lead to drastic consequences. Personally, I do not think that this is a huge problem, since it can be sovled easily by setting more strategies to deal with quantity and quality at the same time; like hiring more tourist guides, divide the incoming visitors into various groups, and encourge establishing more travelling agencies. On the other hand, the advantages of active tourism can supply the country financially and give cultural diversity. More people coming in means that more money is going to be spent, which also suggests that the national benefit is increased. Furthermore, that will be adding more meaningful values to the community by discovering different traditions from foreneigrs. A good example would be my home country, Jordan, where it has one of the Seventh Wonders of the World, Petra, the Pink City. People from all around the globe come to see this mariculous piece of art, I personally met people form the Great Britin at the hotel, and they showed me the combination of their traditional breakfast; white beans, red sauce and toasted bread. This exchange is precious and you can not achieve it without tourism acts, that is why I believe it overcome the minor negativties negatives of bad planning skills. In conclusion, despite that tourism has some bad aspects like poor leadership, it brings many good impacts such as living diversity, the absolute cause that makes me believe that these good points outweigh the bad ones.