Many elderly people are no long er looked after by their families but are put in care home or nursing home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend

Nowadays many elderly people ere no longer looked after by their families but are put in care home or nursing home. This essay willdescribe advantages and disadvantages of this trend. One of its pros is 24/7 check. In such places nurces and doctors look after them whole day and night, so if one elderly person feels sick or faints, there will be doctors, which can quickly help that individual. So from that side it's very safe for such people be there, because they know that they have people that will rescue them even when their childs can't do it. But every good thing have bad side too, and care homes have cons too. For example, the lack of loved ones around. Although it is possible for friends and relatives to visit nursing home residents, these visits can be infrequent, and loneliness is often the consequence. To make matters worse, it has been shown that those who are lonely are at greater risk of becoming depressed and having their immune system weakened. Furthermore, care home residents are often surrounded by illness and death. Such an environment is likely to curtail happiness and trigger severe depression. In conclusion, I think even how great care home and nursing homes weren't, elderly people should live at home near to their children and friends.