In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the global life, the number of people who are living in cities are increasing rapidly. Along with the rise of population, the improving in techonology and the prorities of convenience are now paid many attentions, transport system particularly. Some belief that government should invest in building railway, while others belive that improving public transport is more important. In my personal, I agree that fast train will make life easier and more convenient. On the one hand, railway lines move high so there is no obtacles obstacle or traffic congestion in there. People can reach the destination quickly with the affordable price. For example, if we travel by vehicles such as buses or taxies, it could takes them 15’ to 30’ to get there, but when we use mega speedy railway, the time will be shortened and it can help people not to miss an important appointment or late for work. Moreover, this means of trains can also protect the environment as it is run by electricity – a friendly environmentally power. Protecting nature is the main purpose and also be a global issue nowadays. For example, Viet Nam is considered being one of the most countries that has a high rate of evironmental pollution and the speedy trains project meets all of these needs. On the other hand, I think the road systems is also a great project, however it has some drawbacks affecting on the people lives. Public transport is run by fuel and it can lead to air pollution. Furthermore, people usually meet the congestion phenomenon when they move at rush hour as each people has their own means of transport and this can be a limitation for cities dwellers. In conclusion, metropolis are now concered with the changing of the transports for commuters. However, the governemnt need to be set out some policies and provide economic boon to develop their countries.